Search

Home > About us > Staff
Staff

Staff

Meet our members of staff

Prof Herman Wasserman (HW)
Director and Professor of Media Studies
herman.wasserman@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 3189
A206a
@hwasser
   
Emeritus Prof Ian Glen (IG)
Professor of Media Studies
ian.glenn@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 2842
A134

A/Prof Tanja Bosch (TB)
Associate Professor of Media Studies and Production
tanja.bosch@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 4794
A128
@radionerd76

A/Prof Martin Botha (MPB) 
Associate Professor of Film Studies
martin.botha@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 2841
A210

A/Prof Adam Haupt (AH)
Associate Professor of Media Studies
adam.haupt@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 5262
A219

A/Prof Lesley Marx (LGM)
Associate Professor of Film Studies
lesley.marx@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 5168
A206

A/Prof Marion Walton (MW)
Associate Professor of Media Studies and Production
(MW)

the.marion.walton@gmail.com |
(021) 650 3885
A217
@MarionWalton

Dr Wallace Chuma (WC)
Senior Lecturer in Media Studies
wallace.chuma@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 2858
A101a
Dr Martha Evans (ME)
Senior Lecturer in Media Studies
martha.evans@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 2856
A114

Dr Liani Maasdorp (LM)
UCT TV, Senior Lecturer in Screen Production and Film and Television Studies
liani.maasdorp@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 4211 / (021) 650 5727
A130
@lianimaasdorp

Dr Litheko Modisane (LM)
Senior lecturer in Television Studies
litheko.modisane@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 5756
A112

Dr Musa Ndlovu (MN)
Senior lecturer in Media Studies
musawenkosi.ndlovu@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 5254
A220

Dr Ian-Malcolm Rijsdijk (IMR)
Senior Lecturer in Film and Television Studies
ian.rijsdijk@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 5122
A104

Dr Alexia Smit (AS)
Lecturer in Television Studies
alexia.smit@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 5333
A106

Dr Ron Irwin (RI)
Lecturer in Media Studies and Production
ronald.irwin@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 2853
A211
@RonIrwin

Ms Tando Ntunja (TN)
Lecturer in Media Studies
tando.ntunja@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 4837
A129
@tandontunja

Mr Paul Weinberg
Guest Lecturer in Documentary Arts
paul.weinberg@uct.ac.za
Ms Ursula Smith
Administrative Officer
ursula.smith@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 2852
A212a
Mr Petros Ndlela
Administrative Assistant
petros.ndlela@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 5159
A208

Ms Soraya Shaffie
Administrative Assistant
soraya.shaffie@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 3373
A204

   
Mr Alan Johannes
UCT TV
alan.johannes@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 5736
Ms Molly Maunganidze
UCT TV
molly.maunganidze@uct.ac.za |
(021) 650 3985